For more information, click on the link for IND's Constitution.

John Longo

Executive Board Chair

Jo Anne Simon

Member of the Assembly

Anne Swern 

State Committeewoman

Josh Skaller

State Committeeman

Meet your local representatives!

Josepeh Colletti


Jason Shelly

First Vice President

Helen Pearlstein

Second Vice President

Joe Ringston


Michael Racioppo

Corresponding Secretary 

Eleanor Cunningham

Recording Secretary


Independent Neighborhood Democrats

2017 Officers

  • To bring the people of the 52nd Assembly District into active participation in the political process.
  • To engage with neighborhood organizations and groups to foster a greater civic and political voice for our community.
  • To translate civic activity into positive political activity. To encourage enrollment in the Democratic Party.
  • To elect Democratic candidates responsive to the needs of the community.
  • To seek and support candidates for party and public office with ability and integrity and to encourage the appointment of qualified public officials and employees.